the city of island adventures

City Hall

Pursuant to Republic Act No. 6134, Surigao was converted to a chartered city on August 31, 1970 with Pedro Espina as its first city mayor.

Zaragoza Rock Formations

Unique rock formations approximately 20 feet high stands out against a backdrop of dense coconut trees and nipa palms ( Nypa fruticans) and covers an area of one hectare.

Basul Island

A tiny island at the entrance of Hinituan Channel with fine white sand mixed with assorted shells rims.

Ipil-Mabua Pebble Beach

A contiguous layer gray of pebbles.

Birok Islet Coral Reef

A small shell beach surrounded by vast mangroves and close to a reef.

Silop Cave

Stalagmites and stalactites dominate the chambers, accessible through its twelve entrances. It is approximately 7 kilometers from the city proper.

San Pedro Cantiasay Footbridge

This wooden footbridge is among the country's longest at 391 meters, connecting Sibale and Nonoc Islands.

Sangguniang Panlungsod

Legislative Building
City Hall Compound, Surigao City
Tel. No.: (086) 826 1080; (086) 231 7202
As the legislative body of the city, shall enact ordinances, approve resolutions and appropriate funds for the general welfare of the city and its inhabitants pursuant to Section 16 of the Code and in the proper exercise of the corporate powers of the city.
NENITA G. LOAYON -  Sangguniang Secretary
SUSAN A. SYKIMTE -  Supervising Administrative Officer
LINY C. PANTILO -  Board Secretary III
LOURDENITA C. LAID -  Local Legislative Staff Officer II
MELISSA G. ANCLA -  Local Legislative Staff Officer II
ARLENE B. PEDARSE -  Administrative Assistant V
BRENDA B. ACLO -  Administrative Assistant V
ELEANOR S. GABISAY -  Administrative Officer I
EDNA B. SIEGA -  Administrative Officer I
IRENIA M. PARONIA -  Local Legislative Assistant III
ROSENDA B. PITAO -  Administrative Aide VI
EMMA M. QUILARIO -  Administrative Aide VI
JAIME D. ENOYA -  Local Legislative Staff Employee II
CESAR G. ECHIN, JR. -  Local Legislative Staff Employee II
ROSEMARIE T. EUPEÑA -  Local Legislative Staff Employee II
LEONARDO B. CORREOS -  Administrative Aide III
JOSE N. MATUGAS -  Administrative Aide III
JAMES C. PIREMIDE -  Administrative Aide III
RICHIE FLORZEN N. GATO -  Administrative Aide III

Back to Top